

Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

September 21, 2016, 2:00 P.M. Room 419-C, State Capitol Building Oklahoma City, OK 73105

COMMISSION MEMBERS PRESENT: Amy Bixler, Doug Brown, Bruce Day, Johnnie

Parks, Dr. Kent Shellenberger and Secretary of

Education Natalie Shirley

COMMISSION MEMBERS ABSENT: Dr. Bo Hannaford

OTHER REGULAR ATTENDEES: Office of Educational Quality and Accountability

Staff: Dr. Daniel Craig, Angie Bookout, Robert Buswell, Jerry Hsieh, Renee Launey- Rodolf, Abby Murphey, Lecrecia Schmidt and Jeff Wallace

VISITORS: Christie Southern, eCapitol; Dr. Lois Lawler

Brown; Dr. Howard Kuchta, Cameron University; Dr. Goldie Thompson, Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education; Dr. Robert Brown, Bacone College; Dr. Jeffery Dupree, Bacone College; Dr. Debbie Landry, Northeastern State University

Call to Order: Secretary Shirley called the meeting to order at 2:02 P.M.

Introduction of Commission Members and Roll Call: Secretary Shirley asked for the roll call to be taken. Five Commission members were present, and it was established that a quorum existed.

Welcome from Dr. Daniel Craig: Dr. Daniel Craig welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Approval of Minutes from the August 12, 2016 Commission Meeting: Mr. Day made a motion to approve the minutes of the August 12, 2016 Commission meeting as submitted. Mr. Parks seconded the motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler: approve Dr. Hannaford: absent Mr. Brown: approve Dr. Shellenberger: approve Mr. Parks: approve Mr. Day: approve

Discussion and action on State Accreditation for Bacon College: Dr. Shellenberger made a motion for continued State Accreditation for Bacone College. Ms. Bixler seconded motion. The motion passed as per the following vote:

Ms. Bixler: approve Dr. Hannaford: absent
Mr. Brown: approve Dr. Shellenberger: approve
Mr. Parks: approve Secretary Shirley: approve
Mr. Day: approve

Program updates: School Performance reviews, Educational Indicators Program, CEOE Test Fee Waivers, OEQA 1st Year Teacher and Administrator Survey, 2016 Educator Preparation Programs' Annual Report

New Business: None

Announcements and Informational Items: None

The meeting adjourned at 3:12 PM.

The minutes of the September 21, 2016 regular meeting of the Commission for Educational Quality and Accountability were approved (circle one)

	as submitted	with corrections	
on November 16, 20	16.		
Signed:			
Natalie Shirle	ev Chairman	Dr. Daniel Craig Executive Direc	